September Kuromi Art

Equine Art and Animal Portraits

About Me

I have lived with horses and other critters my whole life and began drawing these animal as soon as little hands understood how.  My first love is equine art, but drawing all animals and human portraits inspires me as well.

I worked in IT for 15 years and with the arrival of my 3rd child I stepped back to take a better look at life.  People and art have become much more important in my life than a career in computer programming.   So my hobby of capturing animal personalities in art is now something I am offering as a service to others.

My first horse was a small black pony named Bluebell who I grew up with on our farm in Campbellville, Ontario.  I now live in beautiful Kamloops with my husband and 3 kids and my elderly pets Taz, a 14 year old red heeler mix, and Sagwa, a 14 year old long haired calico cat.  My horse Topaz, a 20-odd year old Tennessee Walker, lives a few minutes away and my 9 year old daughter delights in taking jumping lessons on him.

I have posted prices for the most common commissions, but please don’t hesitate to ask about something unique you may have in mind.

Advertisements

2 comments on “About Me

  1. Melanie
    August 5, 2011

    WOW September, you are incredibly talented! I am glad that I stumbled across this. Beautiful work. M

    • allthedoors
      October 14, 2011

      Thanks Mel! You should think about getting some portraits done of your kids 😉

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

September Kuromi

250-573-3553 or september[a]kuromi.ca
%d bloggers like this: